“Le Jardin des Fonderies” – Nantes

  • Client

    OCDL Giboire

  • Architect

    GPAA

NOX Group took part in the construction project for ” Le Jardin des Fonderies “ residence in Nantes with a total of 90 dwellings, shops and offices.

Le Jardin des Fonderie is located on the isle of Nantes, opposite former industrial premises that have been renovated and turned into an exotic garden open to the public. The overall site is on a large-scale base which takes up the entire plot. The South façade will not be subject to any construction work to preserve the opening to the residence on the new public garden.

The large-scale base will allow us to create a large platform on two levels, with a suspended garden (6 metres off the ground), like a semi private green garden. To the South, the base will hold 300m2 surface area for offices where the GPAA agency has decided to set itself up, under a hangar with a pleated surface made of zinc, opposite the exotic public garden.

The Northern façade the buildings will create an urban façade along the roads and pathways the colours of the buildings as well as the metal work on the terraces are a reminder of the metal works cast on the foundries that shelter the existing premises.

Images : © GPAA

Le Jardin des Fonderies Nantes

Informations

  • Date de construction

    2010

  • Maître d'ouvrage

    OCDL Giboire

  • Architecte

    GPAA

  • Mission

    Economie, structure, MOE EXE

Le Groupe NOX a participé à la construction de la résidence le Jardin des Fonderies à Nantes qui comprend 90 logements, des commerces et des bureaux.

Le Jardin des Fonderies est situé sur l’île de Nantes, face à une ancienne halle industrielle réhabilitée et transformée en jardin public exotique. L’ensemble est implanté sur un grand volume-socle qui occupe toute la parcelle. La façade sud est laissée libre de toute construction pour préserver l’ouverture de la résidence sur le nouveau jardin public.

Le volume-socle permet de créer un grand plateau haut de deux niveaux, aménagé en jardin suspendu (6 mètres au-dessus du sol), comme un espace paysager semi-privé. Au sud, le socle accueille 300 m² de bureaux où l’agence GPAA a choisi de s’installer, sous les sheds du plissé de zinc, face au jardin public exotique.

En façade nord les bâtiments créent une façade urbaine le long des voies. Les teintes des bâtiments ainsi que les ferronneries des balcons viennent rappeler l’usine des Fonderies qu’abritait auparavant la halle.

Images : © GPAA